Menu Close

April Movies at the Library

Poor Things

(2023 . R. 2h 21m)
Emma Stone, Mark Ruffalo
Thursday, April 4 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 5 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 6 2:00 p.m.
The incredible tale about the fantastical evolution of Bella Baxter, a young woman brought back to life by the brilliant and unorthodox scientist Dr. Godwin Baxter.

Oppenheimer

(2023 . R. 3h)
Cillian Murphy, Emily Blunt
Thursday, April 11 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 12 1:30 p.m.
NO SATURDAY SHOWING
The story of American scientist J. Robert Oppenheimer and his role in the development of the atomic bomb.

Trolls Band Together

(2023 PG, 1h 31m) Saturday April 13 2:00 p.m.
Poppy discovers that Branch was once part of the boy band ‘BroZone’ with his brothers, Floyd, John Dory, Spruce and Clay. When Floyd is kidnapped, Branch and Poppy embark on a journey to reunite his two other brothers and rescue Floyd.

Wish

(2023 PG, 1h 35m) Ariana DeBose, Chris Pine
Thursday April 18 6:00 p.m. Friday April 19 2:00 p.m. Saturday April 20 2:00 p.m.
A young girl named Asha wishes on a star and gets a more direct answer than she bargained for when a trouble-making star comes down from the sky to join her.

The Holdovers

(2023 R, 2h 13m) Paul Giamatti, Dominic Sessa
Thursday April 25 5:30 p.m. Friday April 26 2:00 p.m. Saturday April 27 2:00 p.m.
A cranky history teacher at a prep school is forced to remain on campus over the holidays with a grieving cook and a troubled student who has no place to go.