Movies at the Library

You must register to reserve a seat.

To register online click here or call the library at (860) 668-3896.


MOVIE SHOWINGS

 

Where’d You Go, Bernadette
Wednesday, December 11 at 2pm
Thursday, December 12 at 6:15pm
Friday, December 13 at 2pm
Based on the novel, Where’d You Go, Bernadette, by Maria Semple. Cate Blanchett plays an architect who’s put her creativity and career on the back burner while being the best mom ever. But now it’s time to throw her hat back in the ring. Also starring Billy Crudup.
(Rated PG-13; 1hr 49min)

Abominable
Saturday, December 14 at 2pm
Three teenagers help a yeti return to his home in this animated adventure comedy.
(Rated PG; 1hr 37min)

Last Holiday
Tuesday, December 17 at 2:pm
Georgia Byrd (Queen Latifah) has been saving up for something special for a long time. Only she just got some bad news from her doctor. No time like the present to finally go on that European trip she’s always wanted. Gerard Depardieu and LL Cool J also star in this Christmas comedy.  (Rated PG-13; 1hr 52min)

Downton Abbey
Thursday, December 19 at 6:15pm
Friday, December 20 at 2:00pm
The King and Queen are coming to Downton Abbey!  (Rated PG; 2hr 2min)Wednesday, December 18 at 2:00pm

Judy
Thursday, December 26 at 6:15pm
Friday, December 27 at 2:00pm
Renee Zellweger plays Judy Garland in the winter of 1968, right before her death in 1969.  (Rated PG-13; 1hr 58min)